Taking Care of Business

So first of all, Hi! This is my first post here, ya’ll, so go easy. It will likely have spelling and grammatical mistakes, and a healthy dose of cliches. But I am dusting off my writing boots and getting back on that horse. If you are reading this, you are the first to suffer through my slow rehabilitation, so thanks.

A little about me – I am a lady that is married and has two kids. I am also a lady that currently has a full-time drive-to-work kind of job, with ‘currently’ being the operative word here. I live in the big ole state of Texas. I like to read, write, cook, and play with my kids, and if someone would pay me to do all that, then gosh darnit, good bye day job!

So that is exactly what I intend to do: get paid to read, write and spend more time with my family. I hope that recording that journey here will give you some insight into the realities of leaving the 9 to 5 for a less conventional type of work experience.  Along the way, though, I want to tell you guys about fun stuff the kiddos and I are doing, new recipes I conjure up, Mommy Clothes (postpartum, anyone?), and my favorite products out there for babies, kids and moms.

So welcome!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s